Virgie Robinson Elementary School


On February 15, 2005, the Pasco School Board voted unanimously to name the brand new elementary school #11 in the honor of long time Pasco School District employee, Virgie Robinson. 
Virgie's children (all graduates of the Pasco School District) were humbled by this historical event and wanted to enhance the legacy that was set forth by Virgie and honored by the Pasco School District. They decided that the best way to do so was to establish a scholarship fund in her name to serve Virgie Robinson School alumni graduating from the Pasco School District and the staff at the Virgie Robinson Elementary School. The fund was incorporated as a Washington State charitable organization on October 3, 2005 and the original  incorporators were; Rickie Robinson, LaTanya Jimerson (Robinson), Tammy Jackson-Cloy (Robinson), Tovia Bradley (Robinson) and Virgie's grand-niece, Krisandra Williams.
Present board members are Rickie Robinson (President), Mary Guiterrez (Secretary), Andrew Tillman, LaTanya Jimerson, Jordan French (Treasurer), Jo Harrington, Reka Robinson,  Aaron Beasley,  Wade Barrow, Antoinette Fite, Dorothy Allen Dunbar and Troy Hendren.

In March 2006, the Virgie Robinson Memorial Scholarship committee awarded its very first scholarship to Angela Chavez-Lara. Select Scholarship Recipients on the menu or click here to see all scholarship awards over the years.

The Virgie Robinson Memorial Scholarship Fund is a non-profit, public charities, tax exempt organization recognized by the state of Washington under IRS code 501 (c)(3); Tax ID# 06-1791709.  If you would like to help us continue our mission of providing scholarships for students in the Pasco School District click here.